• Advertisement

un-trimmed in stable mode

Multiwii Discussions

un-trimmed in stable mode

Postby scanman » Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:00 pm

my uad flies perfectly trimmed in acro mode, as soon as i switch to stable mode it wants to fly forwards and i need huge stick input to get it to stay in one place.
i have looked at the CPU and it seems to be mounted horizontally, i have also done a calibration using the gui.
scanman
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 1:34 pm

Re: un-trimmed in stable mode

Postby DanZ » Mon Sep 03, 2012 6:41 pm

Hi Jasper

We are talking about multiwii? :hmmm:
User avatar
DanZ
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 12:56 pm
Location: Durban

Re: un-trimmed in stable mode

Postby scanman » Mon Sep 03, 2012 8:20 pm

ja. its in the multiwii forum that gareth created for me but it looks like im alone in here.
scanman
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 1:34 pm

Re: un-trimmed in stable mode

Postby JohanMoelich » Mon Sep 03, 2012 8:50 pm

Multiwii is what happens when a bunch of guys have too many beers. :drunk:

With my Quadrino board I had to trim the stable mode separate from the acro mode, by landing, activating trim mode, and pushing sticks in the direction of the needed trim. As far as I know, all boards running Multiwii code needs to be trimmed in a similar way. Here's some info on trimming stable mode:

http://www.multiwii.com/faq#How_to_trim ... 7_and_more

http://www.multirotors.org/2012/05/06/h ... tiwii-2-0/

And GUI calibration which you probably already know:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=knagzCgXGEg
User avatar
JohanMoelich
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:20 pm
Location: Durban

Re: un-trimmed in stable mode

Postby scanman » Mon Sep 03, 2012 9:04 pm

thanks i didnt know that trim thing. i owe you a beer.

:rant: :rant:
scanman
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 1:34 pm


Return to Multiwii

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

  • Advertisement
cron

x